Here are the slides and comment streams from today's program that featured:

The New EconomicsPeter Bretscher will share his thoughts on integrating intangible assets and enhancing the economic value paradigm with a subjective value metric resulting in an integral new business model and understanding of the next economy.

Is Now the Time to Create CKO's?Matthew Loxton says When I did my Masters in KM I had been focused on how to fix infuriating operational problems at work, but part of the coursework included Drucker and other luminaries who thundered on about how every firm would have a CKO...but there are still no CKO's inside companies. If 80% of the value of firms is in the IC, then why do we all have a CFO but no CKO?

Comments:

For Peter:

Justine Tang: Peter, how can motivating staff be valued?

Justine Tang: It is because economists understand correlations by quantative data, isn't it?

Mary Adams: Is it fair to call this an expansion of Michael Porter's value chain?

Debra Amidon: I hope not...instead, it is examining the new elements of the innovation value-system (I hope).

Bill Miller: Metrics need to be ranked in important? A key metric is the probablistic nature of market demand for the offering.

Manfred Bornemann: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lorenz_curve

Ken Jarboe: Picking the right metrics is clearly the key -- any thoughts on process of identifying key metrics?

Debra Amidon: Peter: We've reached some similar conclusions - evaluating the 'value-flow' with EU-funded NEFFICS project [www.neffics.eu] on Business Model Innovation. Would be useful to compare notes!

For Matthew:

Mary Adams: Like Peter, Matthew also started on the "production" side...

Frank Leistner: Are all those "Knowledge XXX" roles really KM? Or is it just cool to add the knowledge word?

Gordon McConnachie: Matthew this development cycle is quite understandable as ICM started in companies BEFORE it was taken up by academia.